A place for me to share, entertain, vent and discuss.

March 3, 2012

Post 55/365+1

I haven’t posted in the last week due to a variety of reasons, but I am back tonight.

Yesterday was my granddaughter’s third birthday and today I went to her princess birthday party. She loves all things ‘princess’ or to do with Dora.  We had a lovely lunch and a very noisy afternoon with four sugared up children, and a baby.  Bad weather meant we were confined indoors with said exuberant children.  They all had a great time, dressing up, playing games and eating party food.  

********

I got home to find the following destruction.  Ava versus cushion!!  Ava won!!

********

I was saddened during the week to hear that Davy Jones had passed away. He was the first pop star I can remember having a massive crush on when I was only about 10 years old. I loved the Monkees, but Davy was always my favourite.  I always feel as if a little bit of childhood has crumbled away when the stars I loved die.  I went through my old vinyl albums this morning and found my Davy Jones LP and played it while I did the housework.  I think it might have been the very first record I ever owned.  It is now about 40 years old and still sounds great. I surprised myself when I remembered all the words to the songs.  RIP Davy. Loved you and loved your music.

Quote of the Day:  Music is what feelings sound like.  ~Author Unknown

Comments on: "Beginnings and Endings – Project 365 +1" (1)

  1. Ouch! Sorry about your pillows. And RIP Davy Jones.

Leave a Reply

