A place for me to share, entertain, vent and discuss.

February 24, 2012

Post 53/365+1

I enjoyed some lovely pampering this afternoon. My partner gave me vouchers from a beauty salon for Christmas and I used the first of them to have a manicure and a massage today.

How wonderful to put yourself in the hands of a masseuse, and let the stress of the week drain away from your body.  Gentle, calming music and low lighting made for a peaceful environment and a restful experience.  A manicure followed and I felt much better when I left the salon.  Whenever I have a massage I promise myself that I will make it a more regular occurrence, but it never happens as often as I would like.  Given that I find them so beneficial, (alleviating headaches and stress) I should be more diligent about having a massage  more regularly.  It is a lovely treat every now and then.

I have another voucher to use before the end of June, so that will ensure another pampering session; maybe another massage and a facial next time.  Something to look forward to!

********

We girls are so lucky to have a plethora of options when it comes to spoiling ourselves or having someone else spoil us.  Beauty salons for nails, faces, and bodies; hairdressers for cuts, curls, colours and do’s; health spas for the whole package.  Why would we not take advantage of these to make ourselves over and reinvent our image?  Whether it is just for fun, to de-stress, or to beat back the ravages of ageing, we all need to make time for ourselves, treat ourselves because we are worth treating well.

********

Quote of the Day:  Why do we pay for psychotherapy when massages cost half as much?  ~Jason Love

Comments on: "Beginnings and Endings – Project 365 +1" (2)

  1. Sounds heavenly! I got one of those for Christmas, and I need to use it SOON!

Leave a Reply

