A place for me to share, entertain, vent and discuss.

January 29, 2012

Post 29/365+1

Another weekend draws to a close, finishing with the men’s final of the Australian Open.  It looks like it will be a marathon match between Rafael Nadal and Novak Djokovic.  I don’t have a preference for who wins, I am just looking forward to a great match.  After tonight I will be able to get back to some earlier bedtimes.  This may reduce the dark circles under my eyes, and help to prevent the inevitable yawning before lunchtime  each day.

********

New photos on Facebook of my youngest grandchild. Summer is now 5  months old.  Already!!  And sitting up in her highchair tasting new foods.  She pulls some funny faces as she tries new tastes.   Just love her to bits!!

      

********

My daughter sent  me a link today for a blog post which made me smile.  It celebrates the “Joys” of motherhood.  It is a post all mothers (and probably grandmothers) will relate to.  How many times have you smugly said the words “When I’m a parent I’ll never ______.”?  And then you had children!!! Ha!!!  I am sure mothers (and some fathers) everywhere will smile and nod when they read these “now I get it” moments.

http://www.rantsfrommommyland.com/2010/07/sgw-my-top-10-oh-now-i-get-it-moments.html

Do you, or did you have, moments like these with your children?  Were you the perfect parent until you had kids of your own?

Have a wonderful week everyone.

Comments on: "Beginnings and Endings – Project 365 +1" (2)

  1. Babies that are 5-8 months old are my favorite! So darling.

    • Yes, they start to get interesting around then don’t they? Unfortunately my son and his family live in Queensland so I don’t get to see much of them. Thank goodness for Facebook! 😀

Leave a Reply

