A place for me to share, entertain, vent and discuss.

January 27, 2012

Post 27/365+1

Okay, so today has been totally wasted on a new website I have found call Pinterest.com.  I am sure a lot of other people have known about Pinterest for some time, but I only found the link a few days ago.  How easy it is to get totally caught up in this site, browsing recipes, home decor ideas, clever/funny quotes, party ideas, beautiful photographs and much, much more.  I found a great tip for getting the yellow stains out of the armpits of white clothing; tried it today and it worked a treat.  I now have two white shirts I can wear when I leave the house again.  There are so many things to browse, then link to, repin, tweet and ‘Like’ that I found myself totally losing track of time.

Here is the link if you would like to join Pinterest – http://pinterest.com/

  and here are some of the fun things and ideas I found.

Chalkboard in photo to mark each month and also list important information you want to remember      Easy way to make a heart shaped cake: one 8      This colorful layer cake from       

********

I hope you all have a great weekend.  Enjoy!

 

Comments on: "Beginnings and Endings – Project 365 +1" (4)

  1. I tried joining Pinterest too, but apparently you have to have Facebook Timeline installed. I wasn’t ready for two big projects at once – LOL

    • I didn’t realise that Julie. Apparently everyone will have Timeline come January 30 according to Facebook. I only published my Timeline a couple of days ago, which I am sure was after I joined Pinterest. Oh well, whichever way around it happened, I have both now, and it gives me another place to be totally distracted when I am online. LOL.

  2. thegracefuldoe said:

    Ooh, you’ll have to tell me about how to get those yellow stains out.

    • 1 Tbsp dishwashing liquid, 2 Tbsp peroxide, mixed together in a small glass bowl. Use a small brush (I used an old toothbrush) to apply to the stains, wetting the area thoroughly and rubbing in well. Leave for 2 hours, then launder as normal. (Hang outside in the sun for extra bleaching effect.) Ta Da! No stains.
      The amount above is enough for 3-4 items of clothing. Be careful on anything coloured as it may leave marks; test on an inconspicuous area first. And continued use may cause the fabric to break down as peroxide is a harsh bleach.

Leave a Reply

