A place for me to share, entertain, vent and discuss.

January 20, 2012

Post 20/365+1

Like most people I am always happy when Friday rolls around.  It means some time to myself, maybe a sleep in and the opportunity to catch up with family and friends.   My daughter gave me a new cookbook for Christmas, so I will choose some new recipes to try.   I have a large collection of cookbooks and love to sit and browse through them choosing new dishes.  Soups, mains, desserts.  Simple or more complicated.  I am happy to try them all.  I am also lucky enough to have a partner who is willing to try new dishes as well.  If I find and make something we both like, I will bookmark the page or mark the recipe with a tick so I know it is one to make again.   I like to cook things that can be frozen so that dinners are easy during the week when we are both working.  It is nice at the end of the day not having to think about what to cook when I get home from work.

********

It has been a long week; finishing with a funeral today to farewell a former workmate.  It was a wonderful turnout from his colleagues who formed a guard of honour as the hearse left the church.  Many of these people have had a very rough week this week and today gave them the opportunity to stand together as one in a fitting tribute to one of their own.  Goodbye D.  R.I.P.

********

Since I have the whole weekend to myself I intend to concentrate on some writing and researching.  I need to make a start on my February draft for the 12 x 12 in 12 challenge.  I have some ideas bouncing around in my head, so I will get them down on paper and work them into some kind of rough shape.  I may take my work outside tomorrow as the weather is looking good;  in fact the week ahead is promising to be quite summery.

********

So a weekend of cooking, cleaning, relaxing and writing.  I hope you all enjoy whatever you have planned for the weekend.  Cheers.

Comments on: "Beginnings and Endings – Project 365 +1" (4)

  1. I’m sorry for the loss of your colleague. Take care and I hope you have a productive weekend.

  2. I’m also sorry for your loss. I hope you have a peaceful and enjoyable next week.

Leave a Reply

