A place for me to share, entertain, vent and discuss.

January 12, 2012

Post 12/365+1

The week is rapidly drawing to a close and the weekend is looming large.  My partner has the weekend off, so we will be able to spend our  weekend together without anyone else around for the first time since the end of November.  Ah bliss!  Dinner for two each night and no pending commitments except to relax and enjoy each other’s company.  With any luck there might be something decent on at the movies this weekend for us to go and see.

********

I hope to get some cooking done at some point this weekend so that there are meals in the freezer again.  I also have some recipes to type up and send to my youngest daughter, which she has requested.  She is following a vegan diet and is constantly on the look out for great recipes.  Carrot and Ginger soup, Pumpkin cannelloni and Vegetable curry are all sounding like good choices.  I may even make some for myself.

********

Have wonderful night everyone.

Comments on: "Beginnings and Endings – Project 365 +1" (2)

  1. I like the picture you chose. It was a nice pick-me-up for my day.

  2. Thank you Hannah, I’m glad you liked it. I love to share these upbeat quotes and photos. They always make me feel better.

Leave a Reply

